The 2023 MTV VMAs are effectively underway. The Tuesday evening award present is happening in Newark, NJ, and earlier than the official ceremony started, they began to announce winners on the purple carpet. The very first winners of the evening? Ok-pop group Tomorrow X Collectively, who gained the award for push efficiency of the 12 months. Dove Cameron additionally gained an award in the course of the pre-show. As soon as the ceremony started, Taylor Swift took house the award for finest pop video.

This 12 months’s nominees had been introduced again on Aug. 8, and Swift leads the bunch with a complete of eight nominations, together with seven nods for her tune “Anti-Hero” from “Midnights,” in addition to a nomination for artist of the 12 months. SZA has the second most nominations with a complete of six, adopted by Olivia Rodrigo, Nicki Minaj, Doja Cat, Kim Petras, Sam Smith, and Miley Cyrus, who all path behind with 5 every.

The present has additionally honored a record-setting 35 first-time nominees, together with GloRilla, Boygenius, Reneé Rapp, and Ice Spice. An Afrobeats class has additionally been added for the primary time. Extra nominees embody Shakira — who’s additionally receiving the Video Vanguard Award — Dua Lipa, Pink, Dove Cameron, Kendrick Lamar, Maluma, and Beyoncé, who netted a nomination for artist of the 12 months.

Forward, take a look at the whole listing of nominees for the 2023 MTV VMAs, and all of the winners to date.

Video of the 12 months

Doja Cat — “Attention”
Miley Cyrus — “Flowers”
Nicki Minaj — “Super Freaky Girl”
Olivia Rodrigo — “Vampire”
Sam Smith and Kim Petras — “Unholy”
SZA — “Kill Bill”
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero”

Artist of the 12 months

Doja Cat
Karol G
Nicki Minaj
Taylor Swift

Music of the 12 months

Miley Cyrus — “Flowers”
Olivia Rodrigo — “Vampire”
Rema and Selena Gomez — “Calm Down”
Sam Smith and Kim Petras — “Unholy”
Steve Lacy — “Bad Habit”
SZA — “Kill Bill”
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero”

Greatest New Artist

Ice Spice
Peso Pluma
Reneé Rapp

Push Efficiency of the 12 months

August 2022: Saucy Santana — “Booty”
September 2022: Stephen Sanchez — “Until I Found You”
October 2022: JVKE — “Golden Hour”
November 2022: Flo Milli — “Conceited”
December 2022: Reneé Rapp — “Colorado”
January 2023: Sam Ryder — “All the Way Over”
February 2023: Armani White — “Goated.”
March 2023: Fletcher — “Becky’s So Hot”
April 2023: Tomorrow X Collectively — “Sugar Rush Ride”
Might 2023: Ice Spice — “Princess Diana”
June 2023: Flo — “Losing You”
July 2023: Lauren Spencer Smith — “That Part”

Greatest Collaboration

David Guetta and Bebe Rexha — “I’m Good (Blue)”
Submit Malone and Doja Cat — “I Like You (A Happier Song)”
Diddy feat. Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami — “Gotta Move On (Queens Remix)”
Karol G and Shakira — “TQG”
Metro Boomin feat. The Weeknd, 21 Savage, and Diddy — “Creepin’ (Remix)”
Rema and Selena Gomez — “Calm Down”

Greatest Pop

Demi Lovato — “Swine”
Dua Lipa — “Dance the Night”
Ed Sheeran — “Eyes Closed”
Miley Cyrus — “Flowers”
Olivia Rodrigo — “Vampire”
Pink — “Trustfall”
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero”

Greatest Hip-Hop

Diddy feat. Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami — “Gotta Move On (Queens Remix)”
DJ Khaled feat. Drake and Lil Child — “Staying Alive”
GloRilla and Cardi B — “Tomorrow 2”
Lil Uzi Vert — “Just Wanna Rock”
Lil Wayne feat. Swizz Beatz and DMX — “Kant Nobody”
Metro Boomin feat. Future — “Superhero (Heroes and Villains)”
Nicki Minaj — “Super Freaky Girl”

Greatest Rock

Foo Fighters — “The Teacher”
Linkin Park — “Lost (Original Version)”
Crimson Scorching Chili Peppers — “Tippa My Tongue”
Måneskin — “The Loneliest”
Metallica — “Lux Æterna”
Muse — “You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween”

Greatest Various

Blink-182 — “Edging”
Boygenius — “The Film”
Fall Out Boy — “Hold Me Like a Grudge”
Lana Del Rey feat. Jon Batiste — “Candy Necklace”
Paramore — “This Is Why”
Thirty Seconds to Mars — “Stuck”

Greatest Latin

Anitta — “Funk Rave”
Unhealthy Bunny — “Where She Goes”
Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma — “Ella Baila Sola”
Grupo Frontera and Unhealthy Bunny — “un x100to”
Karol G and Shakira — “TQG”
Rosalía — “Despechá”
Shakira — “Acróstico”

Greatest R&B

Alicia Keys feat. Fortunate Daye — “Stay”
Chlöe feat. Chris Brown — “How Does It Feel”
Metro Boomin feat. The Weeknd, 21 Savage, and Diddy — “Creepin’ (Remix)”
SZA — “Shirt”
Toosii — “Favorite Song”
Yung Bleu and Nicki Minaj — “Love in the Way”

Greatest Ok-Pop

Aespa — “Girls”
Blackpink — “Pink Venom”
Fifty Fifty — “Cupid”
Seventeen — “Super”
Stray Children — “S-Class”
Tomorrow X Collectively — “Sugar Rush Ride”

Greatest Afrobeats

Ayra Starr — “Rush”
Burna Boy — “It’s Plenty”
Davido feat. Musa Keys — “Unavailable”
Fireboy DML and Asake — “Bandana”
Libianca — “People”
Rema and Selena Gomez — “Calm Down”
Wizkid feat. Ayra Starr — “2 Sugar”

Video For Good

Alicia Keys — “If I Ain’t Got You (Orchestral)”
Unhealthy Bunny — “El Apagón – Aquí Vive Gente”
Demi Lovato — “Swine”
Dove Cameron — “Breakfast”
Think about Dragons — “Crushed”
Maluma — “La Reina”

Greatest Cinematography

Adele — “I Drink Wine,” cinematography by Adam Newport-Berra
Ed Sheeran — “Eyes Closed,” cinematography by Natasha Braier
Janelle Monáe — “Lipstick Lover,” cinematography by Allison Anderson
Kendrick Lamar — “Count Me Out,” cinematography by Adam Newport-Berra
Miley Cyrus — “Flowers,” cinematography by Marcell Rév
Olivia Rodrigo — “Vampire,” cinematography by Russ Fraser
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero,” cinematography by Rina Yang

Greatest Course

Doja Cat — “Attention,” directed by Tanu Muino
Drake — “Falling Back,” directed by Director X
Kendrick Lamar — “Count Me Out,” directed by Dave Free and Kendrick Lamar
Megan Thee Stallion — “Her,” directed by Colin Tilley
Sam Smith and Kim Petras — “Unholy,” directed by Floria Sigismondi
SZA — “Kill Bill,” directed by Christian Breslauer
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero,” directed by Taylor Swift

Greatest Artwork Course

Boygenius — “The Film,” artwork path by Jen Dunlap
Blackpink — “Pink Venom,” artwork path by Website positioning Hyun Seung (Gigant)
Doja Cat — “Attention,” artwork path by Spencer Graves
Lana Del Rey feat. Jon Batiste — “Candy Necklace,” artwork path by Brandon Mendez
Megan Thee Stallion — “Her,” artwork path by Niko Philipides
SZA — “Shirt,” artwork path by Kate Bunch

Greatest Visible Results

Fall Out Boy — “Love From the Other Side,” visible results by Thomas Bailey and Josh Shaffner
Harry Kinds — “Music For a Sushi Restaurant,” visible results by Chelsea Delfino and Black Kite Studios
Melanie Martinez — “Void,” visible results by Carbon
Nicki Minaj — “Super Freaky Girl,” visible results by Max Colt and Sergii Mashevskyi
Sam Smith and Kim Petras — “Unholy,” visible results by Max Colt/Frendr
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero,” visible results by Parliament

Greatest Choreography

Blackpink — “Pink Venom,” choreography by Kiel Tutin, Sienna Lalau, Lee Jung, and Taryn Cheng
Dua Lipa — “Dance the Night,” choreography by Appeal LaDonna
Jonas Brothers — “Waffle House,” choreography by Jerry Reeve
Megan Thee Stallion — “Her,” choreography by Sean Bankhead
Panic! on the Disco — “Middle of a Breakup,” choreography by Monika Felice Smith
Sam Smith and Kim Petras — “Unholy,” choreography by (LA)Horde — Marine Brutti, Jonathan Debrouwer, and Arthur Harel

Greatest Modifying

Blackpink — “Pink Venom,” edited by Website positioning Hyun Seung
Kendrick Lamar — “Rich Spirit,” edited by Grason Caldwell
Miley Cyrus — “River,” edited by Brendan Walter
Olivia Rodrigo — “Vampire,” edited by Sofia Kerpan and David Checel
SZA — “Kill Bill,” edited by Luis Caraza Peimbert
Taylor Swift — “Anti-Hero,” edited by Chancler Haynes